Philippine Holidays in 2020

Are you thinking of taking a trip outside the country this year? Or perhaps visiting your folks in another city? Maybe you need some alone time, a retreat perhaps? Well, you might just consider doing them during the holidays this year.   

Here is the list of Philippine Holidays for this year based on Proclamation No. 845, s. 2019 to help you in your planning. 

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Wed)

Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Thu)

Maundy Thursday – April 9

Good Friday – April 10

Labor Day – May 1 (Fri)

Independence Day – June 12 (Fri)

National Heroes Day – August 31 (Mon)

Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Mon)

Christmas Day – December 25 (Fri)

Rizal Day – December 30 (Wed)

Special Non-working Holidays
Chinese New Year – January 25 (Sat)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Tue)
Black Saturday – April 11
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Fri)
All Saints’ Day – November 1 (Sun)
Additional special (non-working) day – November 2 (Mon)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary – December 8 (Tue)
Additional special (non-working) day – December 24 (Thu)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Thu)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.